| LYONS, Mayor | RESOLVED: That the Court of Common Council holden in the Guildhall of the City of London on Thursday 27 th April 2023, doth hereby appoint the following Committee until |
|--------------|--|
| | the first meeting of the Court in April, 2024. |

EPPING FOREST & COMMONS COMMITTEE

1. Constitution

A Non-Ward Committee consisting of,

- two Aldermen nominated by the Court of Aldermen
- 8 Members elected by the Court of Common Council at least one of whom shall have fewer than five years' service
 on the Court at the time of their appointment
- the Chairman and Deputy Chairman of the Natural Environment Board (ex-officio)
- plus, for the consideration of business relating to Epping Forest only, four Verderers elected or appointed pursuant to the Epping Forest Act 1878.

2. Quorum

The quorum consists of any five Members.

For the purpose of non-Epping Forest related business the quorum must consist of five Committee Members who must be Members of the Court of Common Council.

3. Membership 2023/24

ALDERMEN

- 4 Nicholas Stephen Leland Lyons
- 1 Vincent Keaveny

COMMONERS

- 8 (4) Graeme Martyn Doshi-Smith, Deputy
- 9 (3) Gregory Alfred Lawrence
- 6 (2) Benjamin Daniel Murphy for a three-year term
- 2 (2) Madush Gupta, Deputy for a three-year term
- 7 (2) George Christopher Abrahams
- 7 (2) Caroline Wilma Haines
- 2 (2) Jaspreet Hodgson for a two-year term
- 9 (1) Deputy Philip Woodhouse

together with the ex-officio Members referred to in paragraph 1 above and:-

Verderers pursuant to the provisions of the Epping Forest Act, 1878:-

- Michael Chapman, D.L.
- H.H. William Kennedy
- Paul Morris
- Nicholas Munday

4. Terms of Reference

To be responsible, having regard to the overall policy laid down by the Natural Environment Board, for:-

- (a) exercising of the powers and duties of the Court of Common Council as Conservators of Epping Forest (registered charity no. 232990) and the various additional lands which have been acquired to protect the Forest in accordance, where appropriate, with the Epping Forest Acts 1878 and 1880 (as amended) and all other relevant legislation.
- (b) the ownership and management of the following open spaces in accordance with the provisions of the Corporation of London Open Spaces Act 1878:-

Coulsdon and other Commons (registered charity no. 232989), the other Commons being Kenley Common, Farthing Downs and Riddlesdown

West Wickham Common and Spring Park (registered charity no. 232988)

Ashtead Common (registered charity no. 1051510)

Burnham Beeches and Stoke Common (registered charity no. 232987)

Appendix 1

- (c) appointing such Consultative Committees as are considered necessary for the better performance of its duties including:
 Ashtead Common Consultative Committee
 Burnham Beeches Consultation Group
 Epping Forest Consultative Committee
 West Wickham, Spring Park and Coulsdon Commons Consultative Committee
- (d) expressing views or making recommendations to the Natural Environment Board for that Committee's allocation of grants which relate to Epping Forest and Commons.